Pain, amour et fantaisie de Luigi Comencini - DVD - Carlotta Films - La Boutique
Pain, amour et fantaisie de Luigi Comencini - DVD - Carlotta Films - La Boutique
Pain, amour et fantaisie de Luigi Comencini - DVD - Carlotta Films - La Boutique

Bread, Love and Fantasy by Luigi Comencini - DVD

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

A jubilant chronicle of post-war rural Italy!

The quartermaster Antonio Carotenuto is assigned to a small village in Abruzzo. Old handsome still green, he runs after several hares including “Fantassine la piquante”, the most beautiful and poorest in the country, who only has her donkey and her purity of soul. But she is in love with the young rifleman Pietro Stelluti, very shy who does not dare to declare himself. All this does not fail to make people talk in this land of superstitions where nothing escapes the eye and the comments of the curious...

A commercial triumph and great classic of transalpine cinema directed by Luigi Comencini, Bread, Love and Fantasy presents a joyful amorous imbroglio against a backdrop of village satire. The buffoonery of Vittorio de Sica and the banter of Gina Lollobrigida – who plays her best role here – bring lightness and flavor to this fine caricature of village intrigues. Between neorealism and Italian comedy, Bread, love and fantasy is a perfect combination of delicacy and causticity, grace and rusticity.

BREAD, LOVE AND FANTASY
(1953 – B&W – 90 mins)

SUPPLEMENTS


. THE INCREDIBLE STORY OF "BREAD, LOVE AND FANTASY"
(16 mins)
Luigi Comencini began shooting his film in 1953. However, he was not convinced by his work and threatened to leave the set. First-person account of an incredible adventure that will give birth to one of the classics of Italian comedy.

. TRAILER


Released September 4, 2013

Pain, amour et fantaisie de Luigi Comencini - DVD - CARLOTTA FILMS - La Boutique
Pain, amour et fantaisie de Luigi Comencini - DVD - CARLOTTA FILMS - La Boutique
Pain, amour et fantaisie de Luigi Comencini - DVD - CARLOTTA FILMS - La Boutique

Pain, amour et fantaisie de Luigi Comencini - DVD

Prix régulier €15.00
Taxes incluses.

Une chronique jubilatoire de l'Italie rurale d'après-guerre !

Le maréchal des logis Antonio Carotenuto est affecté dans un petit village des Abruzzes. Vieux beau encore vert, il court après plusieurs lièvres dont « Fantassine la piquante », la plus belle et la plus pauvre du pays, qui ne possède que son âne et sa pureté d’âme. Mais celle-ci est amoureuse du jeune carabinier Pietro Stelluti, grand timide qui n’ose se déclarer. Tout cela ne manque pas de faire jaser dans cette contrée de superstitions où rien n’échappe à l’œil et aux commentaires des curieux…

Triomphe commercial et grand classique du cinéma transalpin réalisé par Luigi Comencini, Pain, amour et fantaisie présente un réjouissant imbroglio amoureux sur fond de satire villageoise. La bouffonnerie de Vittorio de Sica et la gouaille de Gina Lollobrigida – qui tient ici son meilleur rôle – apportent légèreté et saveur à cette caricature fine d’intrigues de village. Entre néoréalisme et comédie à l’italienne, Pain, amour et fantaisie est un alliage parfait de délicatesse et de causticité, de grâce et de rusticité.

PAIN, AMOUR ET FANTAISIE
(1953 – N&B – 90 mn)

SUPPLÉMENTS


. L’INCROYABLE HISTOIRE DE "PAIN, AMOUR ET FANTAISIE"
(16 mn)
Luigi Comencini commence le tournage de son film en 1953. Il n’est cependant pas convaincu par son travail et menace de quitter le plateau. Récit à la première personne d’une aventure rocambolesque qui donnera naissance à l’un des classiques de la comédie à l’italienne.

. BANDE-ANNONCE


Sortie le 4 septembre 2013