Dictionnaire du cinéma japonais en 101 cinéastes - Livre - Carlotta Films - La Boutique

Dictionary of Japanese cinema in 101 filmmakers - Book

Regular price €29.99
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Under the direction of Pascal-Alex Vincent

Dictionary in 101 Japanese filmmakers
This generous dictionary accessible to all, novices and film buffs alike, retraces the path of the directors and films at the origin of the golden age of Japanese cinema (1935-1975): 101 destinies and 101 stories of filmmakers who contributed to make Japanese cinema one of the leading cinemas in the world.

THE DICTIONARY OF JAPANESE FILMMAKERS

With contributions from Fabrice Arduini, Diane Arnaud, Catherine Cadou, Mathieu Capel, Simon Daniellou, Robin Gatto, Olivier Hadouchi, Yannick Kernec'h, Futoshi Koga, Osamu Kuroi, Claude Leblanc, Olivier Malosse, Eléonore Mahmoudian, Antoine de Mena, Stéphane du Mesnildot, Teruyo Nogami, Eithne O'Neill, Marie Pruvost-Deslapre, Clément Rauger, Julien Sévéon, Pascal-Alex Vincent, Junko Watanabe.

Did you know that Akira Kurosawa was unaware that his film Rashômon had been presented at the Venice Film Festival, where it had just won the Golden Lion? That his favorite actor, the star Toshiro Mifune, was the director of a single film? That, in the 1930s, Mashiro Makino sometimes shot two films at the same time using banned substances? That Kon Ichikawa called on Michel Legrand to compose the music for one of his blockbusters? And that the master of erotic cinema of the 1970s, Chusei Sone, suddenly disappeared to reappear, years later, as a specialist in aquaculture?

Coordinated by Pascal-Alex Vincent, who worked for 12 years republishing great classics in theaters, and written by a young team of critics and researchers from Paris and Tokyo, The Dictionary of Japanese Filmmakers presents 101 essential filmmakers. Each notice highlights the career of the filmmaker, his masterpieces, always with the same ambition, to help and encourage the reader to discover this exceptional cinema.

Japanese cinema has never seemed so close to us.

15.5cm x 25cm
242 pages

Dictionnaire du cinéma japonais en 101 cinéastes - Livre - CARLOTTA FILMS - La Boutique

Dictionnaire du cinéma japonais en 101 cinéastes - Livre

Prix régulier €29.99
Taxes incluses.

Sous la direction de Pascal-Alex Vincent

Dictionnaire en 101 cinéastes japonais
Ce dictionnaire généreux et accessible à tous, novices comme cinéphiles, retrace le parcours des réalisateurs et des films à l’origine de l’âge d’or du cinéma japonais (1935-1975) : 101 destins et 101 histoires de cinéastes qui ont contribué à faire du cinéma japonais l’un des premiers cinémas au monde.

LE DICTIONNAIRE DES CINÉASTES JAPONAIS

Avec les contributions de Fabrice Arduini, Diane Arnaud, Catherine Cadou, Mathieu Capel, Simon Daniellou, Robin Gatto, Olivier Hadouchi, Yannick Kernec’h, Futoshi Koga, Osamu Kuroi, Claude Leblanc, Olivier Malosse, Eléonore Mahmoudian, Antoine de Mena, Stéphane du Mesnildot, Teruyo Nogami, Eithne O’Neill, Marie Pruvost-Deslapre, Clément Rauger, Julien Sévéon, Pascal-Alex Vincent, Junko Watanabe.

Saviez-vous qu’Akira Kurosawa ignorait que son film Rashômon avait été présenté au Festival de Venise, où il venait pourtant de remporter le Lion d’Or ? Que son acteur fétiche, la star Toshiro Mifune, fut le réalisateur d’un seul film ? Que, dans les années 1930, Mashiro Makino tournait parfois deux films en même temps en s’aidant de substances interdites ? Que Kon Ichikawa fit appel à Michel Legrand pour composer la musique d’une de ses superproductions ? Et que le maître du cinéma érotique des années 1970, Chusei Sone, disparut subitement pour réapparaître, des années plus tard, en spécialiste de l’aquaculture ?

Coordonné par Pascal-Alex Vincent, qui oeuvra pendant 12 ans à la réédition de grands classiques en salles, et rédigé par une jeune équipe de critiques et chercheurs venus de Paris et de Tokyo, Le Dictionnaire des cinéastes japonais présente 101 cinéastes essentiels. Chaque notice met en avant le parcours du cinéaste, ses oeuvres maîtresses, avec toujours la même ambition, aider et inciter le lecteur à découvrir ce cinéma d’exception.

Jamais le cinéma japonais ne nous a paru si proche.

15,5 cm x 25 cm
242 pages