Noroît de Jacques Rivette - CARLOTTA FILMS - La Boutique
Noroît de Jacques Rivette - CARLOTTA FILMS - La Boutique
Noroît de Jacques Rivette - CARLOTTA FILMS - La Boutique
Noroît de Jacques Rivette - CARLOTTA FILMS - La Boutique
Noroît de Jacques Rivette - CARLOTTA FILMS - La Boutique
Noroît de Jacques Rivette - CARLOTTA FILMS - La Boutique
Noroît de Jacques Rivette - CARLOTTA FILMS - La Boutique

Noroît by Jacques Rivette

Regular price €20.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

A feminine pirate film in the form of a psychedelic trip with Geraldine Chaplin and Bernadette Lafont

New 2K restoration

Collapsed, Morag discovers the lifeless body of her brother Shane on a beach and swears to avenge his death. This one was killed by the terrible Giulia who reigns with an iron fist over a band of pirates living in the castle of the island. Morag hires her friend Erika to spy on the troop before being recruited herself as the pirate leader's bodyguard...

Female pirate film led by the duo Geraldine Chaplin and Bernadette Lafont, Noroît (une vengeance) evokes both The Smugglers of Moonfleet by Fritz Lang and a giallo by Mario Bava for its bloody, sensual side and its seventies colors . Dotted with multiple literary, mythological and theatrical references, this psychedelic adaptation of a 17th century work can also be read as an allegory of the end of the ideals of May 68.

NOROÎT (A VENGEANCE)
(1976 – Colors – 134 mins)
new 2K restoration

SUPPLEMENTS
*

. JACQUES RIVETTE ON THE CYCLE "SCENES FROM PARALLEL LIFE" – SECOND PART (29 mins)
In 2004, during the release of his film Histoire de Marie et Julien , Jacques Rivette, interviewed by Wilfried Reichart, talks about his project for a tetralogy "Scenes from parallel life" and again evokes Duelle , Noroît and the two films not made at the time, including Marie and Julien .

* in HD on the Blu-ray version

Released February 20, 2019

Also available in the Jacques Rivette box set: Fiction in power

Noroît de Jacques Rivette - CARLOTTA FILMS - La Boutique
Noroît de Jacques Rivette - CARLOTTA FILMS - La Boutique
Noroît de Jacques Rivette - CARLOTTA FILMS - La Boutique
Noroît de Jacques Rivette - CARLOTTA FILMS - La Boutique
Noroît de Jacques Rivette - CARLOTTA FILMS - La Boutique
Noroît de Jacques Rivette - CARLOTTA FILMS - La Boutique
Noroît de Jacques Rivette - CARLOTTA FILMS - La Boutique

Noroît de Jacques Rivette

Prix normal €20.00
Taxes incluses. Frais de port calculés à la caisse.

Un film de pirates au féminin sous forme de trip psychédélique avec Geraldine Chaplin et Bernadette Lafont

Nouvelle restauration 2K

Effondrée, Morag découvre le corps sans vie de son frère Shane sur une plage et jure de venger sa mort. Celui-ci a été tué par la terrible Giulia qui règne d’une main de fer sur une bande de pirates habitant le château de l’île. Morag engage son amie Erika pour espionner la troupe avant de se faire elle-même recruter comme garde du corps de la chef des pirates…

Film de pirates au féminin emmené par le duo Geraldine Chaplin et Bernadette Lafont, Noroît (une vengeance) évoque aussi bien Les Contrebandiers de Moonfleet de Fritz Lang qu’un giallo de Mario Bava pour son côté à la fois sanglant, sensuel et ses couleurs seventies. Parsemée de multiples références littéraires, mythologiques et théâtrales, cette adaptation psychédélique d’une œuvre du XVIIe siècle peut également se lire comme une allégorie de la fin des idéaux de Mai 68.

NOROÎT (UNE VENGEANCE)
(1976 – Couleurs – 134 mn)
nouvelle restauration 2K

SUPPLÉMENTS
*

. JACQUES RIVETTE À PROPOS DU CYCLE "SCÈNES DE LA VIE PARALLÈLE" – SECONDE PARTIE (29 mn)
En 2004, lors de la sortie de son film Histoire de Marie et Julien, Jacques Rivette, interviewé par Wilfried Reichart, reparle de son projet d’une tétralogie « Scènes de la vie parallèle » et évoque à nouveau Duelle, Noroît et les deux films non réalisés à l’époque, dont Marie et Julien.

* en HD sur la version Blu-ray

Sortie le 20 février 2019

Aussi disponible dans le coffret Jacques Rivette : la Fiction au pouvoir