Merry-Go-Round de Jacques Rivette - CARLOTTA FILMS - La Boutique
Merry-Go-Round de Jacques Rivette - CARLOTTA FILMS - La Boutique
Merry-Go-Round de Jacques Rivette - CARLOTTA FILMS - La Boutique
Merry-Go-Round de Jacques Rivette - CARLOTTA FILMS - La Boutique
Merry-Go-Round de Jacques Rivette - CARLOTTA FILMS - La Boutique
Merry-Go-Round de Jacques Rivette - CARLOTTA FILMS - La Boutique
Merry-Go-Round de Jacques Rivette - CARLOTTA FILMS - La Boutique

Merry-Go-Round by Jacques Rivette

Regular price €20.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

A set of (false) leads driven by the duo Joe Dallesandro / Maria Schneider

New 2K restoration

A man and a woman meet in a hotel near Roissy airport because they have both received a telegram from a certain Elisabeth inviting them to this mysterious meeting. They meet: the American Ben is a friend of the young woman while Leo is none other than her younger sister. With no news from Elisabeth, Ben and Leo go looking for her. But when they finally find her, she is kidnapped before their eyes...

With Merry-Go-Round , Jacques Rivette signs a thrilling chase through the Parisian suburbs that looks like a spy film. The filmmaker plays with the spectator as well as with his characters in this game of the goose on a human scale, led by his formidable duo of actors: Joe Dallesandro, darling of New York underground cinema and muse of Andy Warhol then courted by many European directors, and Maria Schneider, the heroine of Last Tango in Paris and Profession: reporter .

MERRY-GO-ROUND
(1977-78 – Colors – 160 mins)
new 2K restoration

SUPPLEMENTS *

. A GHOST FILM: STÉPHANE TCHAL GADJIEFF ABOUT JACQUES RIVETTE AND "STORY OF MARIE ET ​​JULIEN " (1975) (22 mn)
Stéphane Tchal Gadjieff, producer of Jacques Rivette in the 1970s, talks about the unfinished third film of the “Scenes from Parallel Life” cycle which would have followed Noroît and which was replaced by Merry-Go-Round . An interview with Wilfried Reichart, recorded in 2004.

. TRAILER 2018

* in HD on the Blu-ray version

Released February 20, 2019

Also available in the Jacques Rivette box set: Fiction in power

Merry-Go-Round de Jacques Rivette - CARLOTTA FILMS - La Boutique
Merry-Go-Round de Jacques Rivette - CARLOTTA FILMS - La Boutique
Merry-Go-Round de Jacques Rivette - CARLOTTA FILMS - La Boutique
Merry-Go-Round de Jacques Rivette - CARLOTTA FILMS - La Boutique
Merry-Go-Round de Jacques Rivette - CARLOTTA FILMS - La Boutique
Merry-Go-Round de Jacques Rivette - CARLOTTA FILMS - La Boutique
Merry-Go-Round de Jacques Rivette - CARLOTTA FILMS - La Boutique

Merry-Go-Round de Jacques Rivette

Prix normal €20.00
Taxes incluses. Frais de port calculés à la caisse.

Un jeu de (fausses) pistes mené tambour battant par le duo Joe Dallesandro / Maria Schneider

Nouvelle restauration 2K

Un homme et une femme se rencontrent dans un hôtel près de l’aéroport de Roissy car ils ont tous deux reçu un télégramme d’une certaine Elisabeth les conviant à ce mystérieux rendez-vous. Ils font connaissance : l’Américain Ben est un ami de la jeune femme tandis que Léo n’est autre que sa sœur cadette. Sans nouvelles d’Elisabeth, Ben et Léo vont partir à sa recherche. Mais lorsqu’ils la retrouvent enfin, celle-ci se fait kidnapper sous leurs yeux…

Avec Merry-Go-Round, Jacques Rivette signe une course-poursuite trépidante à travers la banlieue parisienne aux allures de film d’espionnage. Le cinéaste joue avec le spectateur comme avec ses personnages dans cette partie de « jeu de l’oie » à échelle humaine, menée par son formidable duo d’acteurs : Joe Dallesandro, coqueluche du cinéma underground new-yorkais et muse d’Andy Warhol alors courtisé par de nombreux réalisateurs européens, et Maria Schneider, l’héroïne du Dernier Tango à Paris et de Profession : reporter.

MERRY-GO-ROUND
(1977-78 – Couleurs – 160 mn)
nouvelle restauration 2K

SUPPLÉMENTS*

. UN FILM FANTÔME : STÉPHANE TCHAL GADJIEFF À PROPOS DE JACQUES RIVETTE ET "HISTOIRE DE MARIE ET JULIEN" (1975) (22 mn)
Stéphane Tchal Gadjieff, producteur de Jacques Rivette dans les années 1970, parle du troisième film, inabouti, du cycle « Scènes de la vie parallèle » qui aurait suivi Noroît et qui fut remplacé par Merry-Go-Round. Une interview de Wilfried Reichart, enregistrée en 2004.

. BANDE-ANNONCE 2018

* en HD sur la version Blu-ray

Sortie le 20 février 2019

Aussi disponible dans le coffret Jacques Rivette : la Fiction au pouvoir